» » Omar Rodríguez-López - Zapopan

Omar Rodríguez-López - Zapopan flac

Omar Rodríguez-López - Zapopan flac
Omar Rodríguez-López
November 18, 2016
FLAC album size:
1448 mb
MP3 album size:
1797 mb
Other formats:

Zapopan is the thirty-sixth studio album by Omar Rodríguez-López as a solo artist, released on 18 November 2016. It is his tenth release in the 12 album series initiated by Ipecac Recordings. Zapopan features reworked/remixed and re-titled versions of songs which were originally released on Saber, Querer, Osar y Callar (2012) and Unicorn Skeleton Mask (2013). The album title refers to the city Rodríguez-López lived in at the time of recording.

Zapopan by Omar Rodriguez-Lopez, released 18 November 2016 1. Reap The Roots 2. Tandem Happiness 3. Fielding Souls 4. What's Left In You 5. Spell Broken Hearts 6. If It Was A Snake It Would Have Bit You 7. Hollow Change 8. Archangel 9. Harboring A Sadist 10. Tentáculos de Fé 11. Random Bouts of Shadow. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

This album has an average beat per minute of 117 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 86/196 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 86BPM, ends at 118BPM (+32), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Omar RodriguezLopez.

Omar Rodríguez-López (the Mars Volta, At the Drive-In) is releasing 12 albums every two weeks over the second half of this year. The series has ranged from folk-rock to electro-pop to the alien-prog-rock he is known for, and Zapopan, the ninth in this series, in informed by that last style. Drummer Deantoni Parks has played with ORL since 2008 and even joined TMV for their last album, 2012's Noctourniquet. He gives the songs a similarly aggressive vibe at times, especially coupled with the more dissonant style in ORL's guitar playing from that time

Omar Rodriguez is the self-titled second solo album by The Mars Volta guitarist Omar Rodríguez-López and the first in the "Amsterdam series" (written and recorded in the city in early June 2005). Most of the overdubs and mixing were done on the road in September 2005.

Omar Alfredo Rodríguez-López (born September 1, 1975) is an American guitarist, songwriter, producer and filmmaker. He is known for being the guitarist and band-leader of the Mars Volta from 2001 until their breakup in 2012, and is the guitarist for the alternative rock groups At the Drive-In, Antemasque and Bosnian Rainbows. He was also the bassist for the dub band De Facto.

Zapopan is a music studio album recording by OMAR RODRIGUEZ-LOPEZ (Eclectic Prog/Progressive Rock) released in 2016 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette.

Omar Rodríguez-López is a t, songwriter, producer, actor and director, who is best known for his roles as band leader of The Mars Volta and guitarist for At the Drive-In. He is also the former bassist of the dub outfit De Facto, punk band Le Butcherettes (for which he also serves as producer), and finally, an active member of Bosnian Rainbows, Antemasque, and Crystal Fairy.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Reap the Roots Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 2:11
2 Tandem Happiness Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 1:09
3 Fielding Souls Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 1:37
4 What's Left in You Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 3:20
5 Spell Broken Hearts Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 4:00
6 If It Was a Snake It Would Have Bit You Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 4:16
7 Hollow Change Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 2:18
8 Archangel Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 2:51
9 Harboring a Sadist Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 4:30
10 Tentáculos De Fé Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 3:41
11 Random Bouts of Shadow Omar Rodríguez-López Omar Rodríguez-López 5:41


Omar Rodríguez-López - Composer, Primary Artist