» » Zandy Alexander - Because the Song

Zandy Alexander - Because the Song flac

Zandy Alexander - Because the Song flac
Because the Song
Zandy Alexander
August 28, 2007
FLAC album size:
1727 mb
MP3 album size:
1170 mb
Other formats:

Alexander is the first solo album by American musician Alex Ebert, lead singer of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros and Ima Robot. It was released on March 1, 2011 under the Community Records label. The song "Truth" was featured in the season 4 premiere of AMC's Breaking Bad titled "Box Cutter". Alex Ebert produced the album during breaks from his work with Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros and Ima Robot. He played all the instruments on the album himself.

Because the Song 03:28. All songs from Because the song. Zandy Alexander - Little Miss Tao, 2007. Little Miss Tao 08:34. All songs from Little Miss Tao. Zandy Alexander - Anima Mundi, 2007. Cry my lost empire 17:38. The colours of disenchantment 13:52. All songs from Anima Mundi. Zandy Alexander - The songs of the ancestors, 2007. Into the Abyss 05:34. The Destiny of the Soul Part 1 03:30.

Profile: American jazz trumpeter.

The song begins with a distinctive electric harpsichord intro played by producer George Martin. The harpsichord is joined by Lennon’s guitar (mimicking the harpsichord line) played through a Leslie speaker. Then vocals and bass guitar enter. Because was one of few Beatles recordings to feature a Moog synthesiser, played by George Harrison. It appears in what Alan Pollack refers to as the mini-bridge, and then again at the end of the song. According to Lennon, the song’s close musical resemblance to the first movement of Ludwig van Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata was no coincidence: Yoko was.

Never miss another show from Zandy.

Go Ape! instructor · 19 March 2018 to present. Bar Staff · 24 September 2017 to present · Newcastle upon Tyne. Stein Bier Keller Newcastle. Bartender · January 2017 to present · Newcastle upon Tyne. December 2014 to present. Newcastle University. Mechanical Engineering · Newcastle upon Tyne. The Minster School, Southwell. Southwell, Nottingham, United Kingdom. Current City and Home Town.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Because the Song Zandy Alexander 3:28
2 Dogs of War Zandy Alexander 2:56
3 You're Insane Zandy Alexander 4:18
4 Beans & Rice Zandy Alexander 3:15
5 If You Never Come to Me Ray Gilbert / Antônio Carlos Jobim Zandy Alexander 3:52
6 Ju Ju Papa Zandy Alexander 5:12
7 Judy Has Zandy Alexander 3:47
8 Last Supper Zandy Alexander 2:57
9 Dinosaur Funk Zandy Alexander 3:25


Zandy Alexander - Primary Artist
Ray Gilbert - Composer
Antônio Carlos Jobim - Composer