» » Able Tasmans - The Tired Sun

Able Tasmans - The Tired Sun flac

Able Tasmans - The Tired Sun flac
The Tired Sun
Able Tasmans
Alternative/Indie Rock,New Zealand Rock,Alternative Pop/Rock
FLAC album size:
1667 mb
MP3 album size:
1469 mb
Other formats:

Able Tasmans chronology. The Tired Sun (1985). A Cuppa Tea and a Lie Down (1987). A Cuppa Tea and a Lie Down is the first album by New Zealand band Able Tasmans, released by Flying Nun Records in 1987. The CD release of the album contains bonus tracks taken from the Tired Sun EP and a remix of their previous single, "Buffaloes". Able Tasmans were an indie pop band from Auckland, New Zealand, initially formed as a duo in 1983. They released four albums and two EPs on Flying Nun Records before splitting up in 1996.

Able Tasmans chronology. A Cuppa Tea and a Lie Down (1987) Track listing.

The last original Able Tasmans record was 1995's album Store in a Cool Place, which was followed three years later by the compilation Songs from the Departure Lounge. And yet, it wasn't quite over. Humphreys and Keen pursued separate careers – as a broadcaster and a marine biologist respectively – but continued to write songs together. Although the album was released under the name Humphreys and Keen, former Able Tasmans Dodd, Young, Leslie Jonkers and Craig Mason were all involved in one way or another. It is not going to too far to say that The Overflow, with its lush string and brass arrangements and Andre Upston's engineering, is the most fully-realised album the Able Tasmans never made. Original bassist David Beniston died suddenly in Melbourne on May 11 2011 of an aneurism. His ashes were spread in the forest hill of Parihaka that overlooks Whangarei.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Patrick's Mother Able Tasmans
2 Rain in Tulsa Able Tasmans
3 Tom Song Able Tasmans
4 Snow White Chook Able Tasmans
5 Nelson the Cat Able Tasmans
6 Rhyme for Orange Able Tasmans


Able Tasmans - Primary Artist