» » The Time Jumpers - The Time Jumpers

The Time Jumpers - The Time Jumpers flac

The Time Jumpers - The Time Jumpers flac
The Time Jumpers
The Time Jumpers
Western Swing Revival
September 11, 2012
Date of recording:
February, 2011 & March, 2011
"The House" Studios
FLAC album size:
1520 mb
MP3 album size:
1631 mb
Other formats:

The Time Jumpers are a Western swing ensemble formed in 1998 in Nashville, Tennessee. The Time Jumpers began as a garage practice session; the group started playing occasional gigs in the Nashville area until they were offered a regular slot playing at the Station Inn. In 2007, the group recorded a live album entitled Jumpin' Time.

Their self-titled sophomore release is something of a different animal; it's the first studio set from the Time Jumpers, and while covers dominated the live album, nine of the twelve songs here are originals written by members of the group. The band has also gone through a few significant personnel changes; legendary pedal steel player John Hughey passed on shortly after Jumpin' Time reached stores, with his friend Paul Franklin taking his place, while bona fide Nashville star Vince Gill has joined the lineup.

We're The Time Jumpers and we play western swing.

Founded in 1998, the Time Jumpers’ vast stage and studio expertise on their various stringed instruments represents hundreds of years of cumulative experience. Gill’s is not the only recognizable name among them either: the group consists of cowboy singer-songwriter and guitarist Ranger Doug Green (of Riders in the Sky); fiddle player and singer – and Dawn’s widower – Kenny Sears; Steel Guitar Hall of Fame member (and current CMA award nominee) Paul Franklin; fiddlers Joe Spivey and Larry Franklin; drummer and vocalist Billy. Another of the affecting songs on the album is I Miss You, which Gill originally wrote with Ashley Monroe and initially recorded for his Guitar Slinger LP, but found it didn’t fit. It had Dawn on it, he recalls of the track. It was gorgeous but it just didn’t fit the record.

The Time Jumpers are a group of seasoned Nashville session pros who love the jazzy, easy-going sound of Western Swing. The band’s name playfully refers to the group’s ‘30s-through-’60s repertoire and is a slang term for a musician messing up a beat. Monday night regulars at the Station Inn, a well-known Nashville nightspot, the Time Jumpers play classics by Bob Wills and Cindy Walker and an assortment of country, pop, and jazz tunes. Jumpin’ Time, a set of 26 old-timey delights, was recorded live at the club in 2006 and captures the sense of tossed off virtuosity in their playing

Nothing But the Blues, 03:39. The Woman of My Dreams, 02:49. Ridin' On the Rio, 03:56.

The Time Jumpers are a Western swing ensemble formed in 1998 in Nashville, Tennessee. They were nominated for two Grammy awards, Best Country Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocals for the song "Sweet Memories" and Best Country Instrumental Performance for "Fidoodlin'".

The Time Jumpers Tracklist. 3. The Woman of My Dreams Lyrics. 4. So Far Apart Lyrics. 5. Ridin On the Rio Lyrics. 6. New Star Over Texas Lyrics. The Time Jumpers Q&A. Ask us a question about this album. Top The Time Jumpers scholars.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Texoma Bound Larry Franklin The Time Jumpers 3:32
2 Nothing But the Blues Kenny Sears The Time Jumpers 3:39
3 The Woman of My Dreams Vince Gill The Time Jumpers 2:49
4 So Far Apart Jimmy Miles / Steve Oliver / Dawn Sears The Time Jumpers 3:43
5 Ridin' On the Rio Douglas B. Green The Time Jumpers 3:56
6 New Star Over Texas Vince Gill / Leslie Satcher The Time Jumpers 3:21
7 Texas on a Saturday Night Mundo Earwood The Time Jumpers 2:35
8 Faint of Heart Al Anderson / Vince Gill The Time Jumpers 4:01
9 On the Outskirts of Town Vince Gill / Reed Nielson The Time Jumpers 3:51
10 Yodel Blues Robert Emmet Dolan / Johnny Mercer The Time Jumpers 2:45
11 Three Sides to Every Story Vince Gill The Time Jumpers 4:56
12 Someone Had to Teach You Bill Hervey / Harlan Howard The Time Jumpers 3:29


Al Anderson - Composer
Paul Blakemore - Mastering
Drew Bollman - Engineer
Larissa Collins - Art Direction
Dennis Crouch - Bass (Upright), Group Member
Robert Emmet Dolan - Composer
Mundo Earwood - Composer
Larry Franklin - Composer, Fiddle, Group Member
Paul Franklin - Group Member, Pedal Steel
Vince Gill - Composer, Group Member, Guitar (Electric), Vocal Harmony, Vocals
Douglas B. Green - Composer
Ranger Doug Green - Group Member, Guitar (Rhythm), Vocals
Devon Guillery - Package Design
Craig Havighurst - Liner Notes
Bill Hervey - Composer
Harlan Howard - Composer
Jim McGuire - Photography
Johnny Mercer - Composer
Jimmy Miles - Composer
Justin Neibank - Engineer
Justin Niebank - Engineer, Mixing
Reed Nielson - Composer
Steve Oliver - Composer
Matt Rausch - Assistant Engineer, Engineer
Andy Reiss - Group Member, Guitar (Electric)
Leslie Satcher - Composer
Dawn Sears - Composer, Group Member, Vocal Harmony, Vocals
Kenny Sears - Composer, Fiddle, Group Member, Vocals
Joe Spivey - Fiddle, Group Member, Vocal Harmony
Jeff Taylor - Accordion, Group Member, Piano
Billy Thomas - Group Member, Vocal Harmony
The Time Jumpers - Primary Artist, Producer
Rick Vanaugh - Drums