» » Blue Öyster Cult - Blue Oyster Cult/Secret Treaties/Agents of Fortune

Blue Öyster Cult - Blue Oyster Cult/Secret Treaties/Agents of Fortune flac

Blue Öyster Cult - Blue Oyster Cult/Secret Treaties/Agents of Fortune flac
Blue Oyster Cult/Secret Treaties/Agents of Fortune
Blue Öyster Cult
December 1, 2003
FLAC album size:
1259 mb
MP3 album size:
1528 mb
Other formats:

Career Of Evil (Single Version). 3-1. This Ain't The Summer Of Love.

Blue Öyster Cult (often abbreviated BÖC or BOC) is an American rock band formed on Long Island, New York in 1967, perhaps best known for the singles "(Don't Fear) The Reaper", "Burnin' for You", and "Godzilla. Blue Öyster Cult has sold more than 24 million records worldwide, including 7 million in the United States alone

Agents of Fortune is the fourth studio album by Blue Öyster Cult. It was released on May 21, 1976 by Columbia Records. The album peaked at No. 29 on the Billboard 200, and its first single, "(Don't Fear) The Reaper," peaked at No. 12 on the Billboard Hot 100; it is Blue Öyster Cult's most recognizable song. Agents of Fortune was certified Platinum by RIAA in 1978, their only album to do so, making it one of their best-selling albums of all time. Eric Bloom - lead vocals, guitar, percussion.

Secret Treaties by Blue Öyster Cult. View all albums . Agents Of Fortune. By: Blue Öyster Cult (1976, Rock). 1. This Ain’t The Summer Of Love. 3. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper. 5. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini.

With their fourth studio album Blue Oyster Cult updated and retooled their sound to better their chances at mainstream rock radio in the mid-70s. It worked, since the swirling mysteries (and cowbell) of (Don’t Fear) The Reaper became an FM radio classic rock standard and tunes such as This Ain’t the Summer of Love and .

Early on, Blue Oyster Cult were thought of as the "thinking man's hard rock band. And if that designation initially hurt their career, they made up for it big time when they released their fourth album, Agents of Fortune, on May 21, 1976. It had been a tough road to stardom. From 1972 through 1974, they released three classic studio albums - Blue Oyster Cult, Tyranny and Mutation and Secret Treaties - and continued to tour and build a following. The release of the double-live On Your Feet or on Your Knees in 1975 pushed open the door to commercial success, and it was knocked down with Agents of Fortune. Though Agents of Fortune is a solid album, and an obvious cornerstone of the band's story, it was a bit of a letdown after those first three brilliant and unique albums. See Blue Oyster Cult and Others in the Top 50 Heavy Metal Albums. Next: Top 10 Blue Oyster Cult Songs.


Blue Öyster Cult - Primary Artist