» » Anthony Phillips - Anthology

Anthony Phillips - Anthology flac

Anthony Phillips - Anthology flac
Anthony Phillips
January, 1996
FLAC album size:
1446 mb
MP3 album size:
1768 mb
Other formats:

Progressive Rock Anthony Phillips. Band's List Progressive Rock Anthony Phillips Anthology. Band Name Anthony Phillips. Album Name Anthology. Labels Blueprint Records. Music StyleProgressive Rock. Members owning this album0. 1. The Women We're Watching.

1984 is the sixth studio album by English musician and composer Anthony Phillips, released in June 1981 on RCA Records. The album marks a change in musical style for Phillips as it is compared to most of his previous albums which focused on more folk and acoustic music. After the music had been recorded, Phillips named the album after George Orwell's dystopian novel Nineteen Eighty-Four (1949).

United States of Distribution, Blueprint. CD - United States of Distribution, Blueprint

Anthony Phillips, co-founder of the infamous group Genesis, provides something for everyone with this compilation of tracks from his solo career. The album features material from The Private Parts Series, Invisible Men, Sides, The Geese and The Ghost and Tarka which easily demonstrates the different styles and personalities his music has taken. This album is the perfect introduction to the world of Anthony Phillips. As you may well have gathered, Anthology is an album that has a selection of songs, or pieces from either existing or to-be-released albums on Blueprint. And, as such, it's a very eclectic mix of material. One or two pieces are firmly entrenched in the 70s (down to the instruments rather than the songs), whereas others are simply timeless.

Anthony Edwin Phillips (born 23 December 1951) is an English musician, songwriter, producer and singer who gained prominence as the original lead guitarist of the rock band Genesis, from 1967 to 1970. After Phillips recorded From Genesis to Revelation and Trespass with the band, he left in July 1970 and learned to play more instruments before he began a solo career.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Home Is Where the Hatred Is Anthony Phillips
2 Use Me Anthony Phillips
3 Brother Brother Anthony Phillips
4 I've Never Found a Man (To Love Me Like You Do) Anthony Phillips
5 That's All Right with Me Anthony Phillips
6 Black Eyed Blues Anthony Phillips
7 I Haven't Got Anything Better to Do Anthony Phillips
8 From a Whisper to a Scream Anthony Phillips
9 All the Way Down Anthony Phillips
10 What a Difference a Day Makes Anthony Phillips
11 Native New Yorker Anthony Phillips
12 Changing Anthony Phillips
13 There You Go Again (There She Goes) Anthony Phillips
14 SOS Anthony Phillips
15 You Think of Him (You Think of Her) Anthony Phillips
16 We've Got a Good Thing Going Anthony Phillips
17 Bedtime Stories Anthony Phillips
18 I Hope You'll Be Very Unhappy Without Me Anthony Phillips


Anthony Phillips - Keyboards, Primary Artist, Vocals