» » Dick Conte - Yesterdays

Dick Conte - Yesterdays flac

Dick Conte - Yesterdays flac
Dick Conte
Jazz Instrument,Piano Jazz
Date of recording:
June 13, 1985 - August 22, 1995
Mobis Music, San Francisco, CA
FLAC album size:
1745 mb
MP3 album size:
1914 mb
Other formats:

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Yesterdays" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource.

Yesterdays is the first compilation album by the English progressive rock band Yes, released in February 1975 on Atlantic Records. It is formed of material previously recorded for the band's first two studio albums, Yes (1969) and Time and a Word (1970), their 1970 B-side "Dear Father", and the full version of their cover of "America" by Simon & Garfunkel. Yesterdays is the last Yes album to feature cover artwork by Roger Dean until 1980.

album: Yesterdays Folks. Charles Mingus - Yesterdays. album: Top Mega Hits. album: Yesterdays Jazz Hits. Edgardo Cintron - Don't Fence Me In. Paul Gonsalves - Yesterdays. album: Gettin' Together. Brand New Rockers - Yesterdays. Conte Candoli, Frank Rosolino, Frank Rosolino & Conte Candoli - Yesterdays. Acoustic Chill Out - Yesterdays.

I'm Getting Sentimental over You Lyrics.

Features Song Lyrics for Dick Haymes's YESTERDAYS album. Dick Haymes Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Lyricapsule: The Surfaris Drop ‘Wipe Out’; June 22, 1963. RIFF’d: Nas’ ‘Nasir’. Lyricapsule: The Byrds Drop ‘Mr. Tambourine Man’; June 21, 1965.

Conte Candoli, Album. Other albums by Conte Candoli. The Complete Phoenix Recordings, Vol. 1. Beyond the Sea. Cool Gabriels (Bonus Track Version). Conte Candoli 11/16/2004. Although he led a fair amount of recording dates in the 1950s, he had only had two sets as a leader since 1960 until this gem, which was conceived and produced by Dick Bank. On arguably his finest recording as a leader, Candoli is very well showcased with a quartet also featuring the talented pianist Jan Lundgren, bassist Chuck Berghofer, and drummer Joe LaBarbera. Other than a couple of basic originals, the music consists of standards with the trumpeter (69 at the time) soloing throughout in peak form

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Blues for Kathleen Dick Conte Dick Conte 5:03
2 Honeysuckle Rose Andy Razaf / Fats Waller Dick Conte 5:19
3 The Breeze Dick Conte Dick Conte 6:38
4 You Don't Know What Love Is Gene DePaul / Don Raye Dick Conte 7:41
5 Summertime George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin / DuBose Heyward Dick Conte 6:02
6 I'm Getting Sentimental over You George Bassman / Ned Washington Dick Conte 3:28
7 Medley: Sophisticated Lady/Satin Doll Dick Conte 8:30
8 Virgone Dick Conte Dick Conte 8:07
9 Yesterdays Otto Harbach / Jerome Kern Dick Conte 5:58
10 Helen's Back Dick Conte Dick Conte 3:49
11 We'll Be Together Again Carl Fischer / Frankie Laine Dick Conte 5:07


Chris Amberger - Bass
Michael Aragon - Drums (Snare)
George Bassman - Composer
Dick Conte - Composer, Piano, Primary Artist
Glenn Cronkhite - Drums (Snare)
Gene DePaul - Composer
Oliver di Cicco - Engineer
Carl Fischer - Composer
George Gershwin - Composer
Ira Gershwin - Composer
Otto Harbach - Composer
DuBose Heyward - Composer
Christian Jones - Engineer
Jerome Kern - Composer
Frankie Laine - Composer
Kathleen Lawton - Cover Photo
Bill Mayhall - Paintings
Don Raye - Composer
Andy Razaf - Composer
Fats Waller - Composer
Ned Washington - Composer