» » The Green House Band - Mirage

The Green House Band - Mirage flac

The Green House Band - Mirage flac
The Green House Band
February 24, 2004
Green Studio, London, England
FLAC album size:
1266 mb
MP3 album size:
1137 mb
Other formats:

This gathering of 1970s ‘cult’ folk/rock musicians and an award-winning theatrical arranger fronted by a beautiful young actress/singer forms the unusual nucleus of The Green House Band whose love for traditional songs and the art’s pioneering interpreters (Renbourn, Jansch et al) pays off with this classy debut album. The line-up includes former members of medieval rockers Gryphon; folk rockers Albion Band; and cult prog folk act Fuschia  . 1. Reynadine 2. Rosemary Lane 3. The Drifter 4. Blackwater Side 5. The Snows 6. Lindsay 7. Mirage 8. Medley (The Lamentation of Owen Roe, The Mist Covered Mountains of Home, The Nine Maidens) 9. Geordie 10. Annabel Lee 11. Flash Company 12.

Information for album "Mirage": The Green House Band. Members · A. - Dave Berry.

Horse Dance was very much about conjuring the strength needed to cut ties the band elucidate. Mirage may be about having left but having no clue what’s next - the power in being completely lost and thriving on it Yet the seductive splendour of these ten songs åmake manifest a parallel world of disorientation and deliverance in which one would be a fool not to want to languish adrift.

The Green House Band perform folk-rock very much in the style of Pentangle, with less prominent echoes of other '60s/'70s British folk-rock bands like Fairport Convention and Steeleye Span, on their 2004 debut album, Mirage. The band includes actual British folk-rock veterans in t Graeme Taylor, who was in the 1970s prog-folk-rock band Gryphon, and later in the Albion Band; drummer Michael Gregory, who was also in the Albion Band as well as in Fuchsia; and bassist Dave Berry, who played with both Taylor and Gregory in the John Kirkpatrick Band.

The Green House Band. Let's Go to the O-Foe - The House Band. The Ride - Green House. Rosemary Lane - Green House Band. The Drifter - Green House Band. Annabel Lee - Green House Band. Three Fishers - Green House Band. Mirage - Green House Band. Lindsay - Green House Band. Flash Company - Green House Band. The Snows - Green House Band. Blackwater Side - Green House Band.

The Mirage Show Band will be delighted to be part of your special event and bring to this special occasion the melodies that will.

Mirage - Green House Band. Mirage - The Gattes Band. Infinite Mirage - AndersonPonty Band. Mirage - Frankfurt Radio Big Band, Billy Cobham. Sahara (JP Chronic 'Mirage' Remix) - Uper Acid Band. Mirage of Perception - Transatlantic Family Band, Fahad YAF. 43:56. Mirage - 80's Factory Band. Rest Now - Sleep Sound Library, Reiki, Zen Music Garden.

Green House Band - Rosemary Lane. Green House Band - Medley: The Lamentation Of Owen Roe O'Neill; The Mist Covered Mountains Of Home; The Nine Maidens. album: 20 Soothing Summer Melodies to De-Stress & Inspire.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Reynadine Traditional The Green House Band 3:30
2 Rosemary Lane Traditional The Green House Band 4:52
3 The Drifter John Renbourn The Green House Band 4:13
4 Blackwater Side Traditional The Green House Band 3:37
5 The Snows Traditional The Green House Band 3:16
6 Lindsay Archie Fisher The Green House Band 3:21
7 Mirage Bert Jansch The Green House Band 4:02
8 Medley: The Lamentation of Owen Roe O'Neill/The Mist Covered Mountains Traditional The Green House Band 8:12
9 Geordie Traditional The Green House Band 4:16
10 Annabel Lee Don Dilworth / Edgar Allan Poe The Green House Band 4:00
11 Flash Company Traditional The Green House Band 2:53
12 Three Fishers The Green House Band 2:18


Dave Berry - Double Bass, Engineer, Group Member, Guitar (Bass)
Don Dilworth - Composer
Archie Fisher - Composer
Richard Friedman - Violin
The Green House Band - Primary Artist, Producer
Michael Gregory - Drums, Percussion
Bert Jansch - Arranger, Composer
Neil McArthur - Arranger, Group Member, Guitar (Acoustic), Piano, Producer
Peter Muir - Liner Notes
Edgar Allan Poe - Composer
John Renbourn - Arranger, Composer
Tim Rose - Vocals
Chris Sands - Design, Photography
Graeme Taylor - Group Member, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Mandolin
Traditional - Composer
Madeleine Worrall - Group Member, Vocals