» » Shadow Gallery - Room V

Shadow Gallery - Room V flac

Shadow Gallery - Room V flac
Room V
Shadow Gallery
Heavy Metal
June 7, 2005
FLAC album size:
1767 mb
MP3 album size:
1248 mb
Other formats:

Room V is the fifth album by the progressive metal group Shadow Gallery, released in 2005 (see 2005 in music). It continues the story started in Tyranny, picking up after Tyranny's Act II. It is the band's first album not featuring longtime keyboardist Chris Ingles, although he did have input in the album's writing process before his departure. It is also their last album to feature longtime lead vocalist Mike Baker, who died of a heart attack in 2008.

I was taken to a town well hid Back room of a library rather well equipped Guarding stands the Archer outside my door And through the pain It strikes me strange what life prepares you for Day and night I'm crafting Sleepless as I shape encrypted lines, night after night. Serum formula code and key Separated "Room V" and "Tyranny" Hidden from the watchmen in plain view From underground the word of mouth Can spread what we must do Synchronized and time aligned De-ciphered serum spills into the world.

Erscheinungsdatum 07 Juni 2005. Labels InsideOut Music. Musik GenreProgressive Metal. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen60.

I haven't listened to Shadow Gallery much recently besides their newest but this album actually grew off of me with time, while Tyranny did the opposite. I do agree that they matured greatly, especially when considering the more "epic," ballads, but at the same time it seems a bit forced to me. Almost like they have something going really well for them, but then they push a little too hard and the structure ultimately suffers. there were some inaccuracies in Act IV for a long time. Yazz Flute July 7th 2010.

Room V (2005) by Shadow Gallery. Labels: InsideOut Music. Genres: Progressive Metal Members: Mike Baker, Brendt Allman, Gary Wehrkamp, Carl Cadden-James, Chris Ingles, Joe Nevolo.

Shadow Gallery ‎– Room V. 레이블: Evolution Music (2) ‎– SDCD 2088. 13. Room V. Music By – Brendt Allman, Gary WehrkampWords By, Music By – Carl Cadden-James. Music By – Brendt AllmanWords By, Music By – Carl Cadden-James.

SHADOW GALLERY is a Progressive Metal, Progressive Rock artist from United States. This album also features many tracks with a more commercial taste, and although released between to concept records, stands as a collection of songs. In 2005, the band returned with ROOM V, another concept record made to pick up where Tyranny's narrative left off.

The continuation of "Tyranny" album (1998): Act III are tracks 1-7, Act IV are tracks 8-14. Chris Ingles wrote music for Room V, but was not an official member or a studio musician on the recording. Gary Wehrkamp played all keyboards. The bonus disc includes a CD-ROM multimedia segment ("The Story of Room V") and the following tracks: 1. Joe's Spotlight (3:06) 2. She Wants to Go Home (2:41) 3. Memories (demo) (1:59) 4. Rain (acoustic version) (5:54) 5. Floydian Memories (24:36)

Sound - 10 Shadow Gallery is an amazing band that deserves much much more attention than they get. Room V is by far their most amazing album to date. This is because after their previous album (Legacy) they split up. When they decided that they wanted to get back together and record more, they all displayed their greatest talents. With this new sound they had produced, they got picked up by a better record company, and became more public. While most of their fan base is in Europe, they still have a pretty good crowd in The United States

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Manhunt Brendt Allman / Chris Ingles / Gary Wehrkamp Shadow Gallery 2:09
2 Comfort Me Carl Cadden-James / Gary Wehrkamp Shadow Gallery 6:51
3 The Andromeda Strain Brendt Allman / Carl Cadden-James / Gary Wehrkamp Shadow Gallery 6:46
4 Vow Carl Cadden-James / Gary Wehrkamp Shadow Gallery 8:27
5 Birth of a Daughter Brendt Allman Shadow Gallery 2:40
6 Death of a Mother Brendt Allman Shadow Gallery 2:15
7 Lamentia Carl Cadden-James / Gary Wehrkamp Shadow Gallery 1:04
8 Seven Years Brendt Allman / Chris Ingles Shadow Gallery 3:37
9 Dark Carl Cadden-James Shadow Gallery 1:03
10 Torn Carl Cadden-James / Gary Wehrkamp Shadow Gallery 8:23
11 The Archer of Ben Salem Brendt Allman / Chris Ingles / Gary Wehrkamp Shadow Gallery 7:28
12 Encrypted Brendt Allman / Carl Cadden-James / Chris Ingles Shadow Gallery 8:01
13 Room V Brendt Allman / Carl Cadden-James / Gary Wehrkamp Shadow Gallery 7:44
14 Rain Brendt Allman Shadow Gallery 8:59


Brendt Allman - Artwork, Bass, Composer, Engineer, Group Member, Guitar, Photography, Vocals
Carl Cadden-James - Composer
Thomas Ewerhard - Layout Design
Jeff Glixman - Mastering
Chris Ingles - Composer
Laura Jaeger - Vocals
Rainer Kalwitz - Cover Art
Arjen Anthony Lucassen - Guest Artist
Ben Moore - Engineer
Joe Nevolo - Drums, Group Member
John Sterling Ruth - Photography
Shadow Gallery - Primary Artist
Joe Stone - Guitar, Soloist
Gary Wehrkamp - Bass, Composer, Engineer, Group Member, Guitar, Keyboards, Mixing, Producer, Violin, Vocals
Mark Zonder - Engineer