» » Violet Indiana - Casino

Violet Indiana - Casino flac

Violet Indiana - Casino flac
Violet Indiana
Alternative/Indie Rock,Dream Pop
January 22, 2002
FLAC album size:
1112 mb
MP3 album size:
1548 mb
Other formats:

Casino blends the ethereality of '80s Cocteau Twins with the funky gloom of '90s trip-hop, so it should come as no surprise that Violet Indiana's lineup is composed of ex-Cocteau Twins frontman Robin Guthrie and former Mono vocalist Siobhan De Mare. Both Guthrie and trip-hop tend to favor darkly romantic lyrics, lush textures, slow-to-medium tempos, and highly stylized female vocals. Guthrie's once innovative and influential guitar sound is the central musical element on this album, a collection of previously released material plus three unreleased tracks.

Those who were in the know and scored the first Brit-only Violet Indiana disc, Roulette, got their first taste of former Cocteau Twin Robin Guthrie's shimmering guitarscapes and ex-Mono vocalist Siobhan De Maré's singular vocals entwining in a tragic marriage of loss, heartbreak, and obsession all wrapped in a heartbreakingly beautiful package

Casino Album by Violet Indiana.

I watch her sleeping And she's so beautiful I hear her breathing Her hands keep squeezing mine Her tears like diamonds as They fall from her eyes.

Violet Indiana came about in 1999 when I met Siobhan de Maré. New Girl by Violet Indiana from the album Russian Doll. .

Summary: This first . release (a debut album, 'Roulette,' was released in 2001 in the UK only) for the duo of ex-Cocteau Twins guitarist Robin Guthrie and ex-Mono vocalist Siobhan De Mare compiles the contents of three previous EPs along with three new tracks and a video (on a bonus CD-ROM). Record Label: Instinct.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Jailbird Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 4:29
2 Bang Bang Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 3:17
3 Purr la Perla Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 2:52
4 Silent Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 3:25
5 Storm Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 3:47
6 Sky Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 3:14
7 Safe Word Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 3:24
8 Ne Me Quitte Pas Jacques Brel Violet Indiana 3:46
9 Poppy Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 3:10
10 Torn Up Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 2:52
11 Heaven Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 2:35
12 Chapter Three Robin Guthrie Violet Indiana 4:46


Jacques Brel - Composer
Siobhan de Maré - Group Member
Kieran Evans - Filmmaker, Video Director
Robin Guthrie - Composer, Group Member, Mixing, Producer
Jason Hocking - Producer, Video Producer
Violet Indiana - Primary Artist