» » Methyl Ethel - Everything Is Forgotten

Methyl Ethel - Everything Is Forgotten flac

Methyl Ethel - Everything Is Forgotten flac
Everything Is Forgotten
Methyl Ethel
Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Neo-Psychedelia
March 3, 2017
FLAC album size:
1168 mb
MP3 album size:
1219 mb
Other formats:

Everything Is Forgotten. Everything Is Forgotten Tracklist. 1. Drink Wine Lyrics. Show all albums by Methyl Ethel.

Methyl Ethel’s new album was co-produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Foals), in collaboration with the Perth trio’s frontman Jake Webb. Written and recorded by Webb, Everything Is Forgotten finds Methyl Ethel refining sounds and rendering them in 3D, thanks in part to London-based James Ford, who has been working with Webb on the follow-up to debut album Oh Inhuman Spectacle. The pair’s collaboration across the coming release has infused their shoegaze dream-pop palate with electronic flourishes, further evolving Methyl Ethel’s sound from initial EPs Guts and Teeth.

Uke tabs from Everything Is Forgotten. More albums from Methyl Ethel. Artist : Methyl Ethel Released date : 2017 Label : 4AD. Top Everything Is Forgotten songs. Ukulele Tuner: Easily Tune your Uke with this online tool.

Album · 2017 · 11 Songs. Elastic basslines instil funk into Ubu ’s skewed glam rock and the gothic synth-pop of L’heure des sorcières. Everything Is Forgotten Methyl Ethel.

Album by Methyl Ethel. Ubu. No. 28. Femme Maison, One Man House. L'heure des Sorcières. Weeds Through the Rind. MusicBrainz: Everything Is Forgotten. this site: Everything Is Forgotten. Bandcamp: Everything Is Forgotten.

Everything Is Forgotten, 2017. Everything Is Forgotten, 2017.

Despite surfacing in 2013, the music of Peth trio Methyl Ethel has only recently found its way across to the northern hemisphere. Following a similar current travelled by Kevin Parker, Pond and Unknown Mortal Orchestra, the band’s lengthy journey meant they arrived at our shores with a deeper back catalogue than most ‘breakthrough’ artists, with a smattering of EPs and one full length record (2016’s Oh Inhuman Spectacle) already under the belt.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Drink Wine Thom Stewart Methyl Ethel 4:30
2 Ubu Jake Webb Methyl Ethel 5:02
3 No. 28 Jake Webb Methyl Ethel 4:02
4 Femme Maison/One Man House Jake Webb Methyl Ethel 4:03
5 L' Heure des Sorcières Jake Webb Methyl Ethel 3:42
6 Act of Contrition Jake Webb Methyl Ethel 3:14
7 Groundswell Jake Webb Methyl Ethel 3:31
8 Hyakki Yakō Jake Webb Methyl Ethel 3:44
9 Summer Moon Jake Webb Methyl Ethel 2:10
10 Weeds Through the Rind Jake Webb Methyl Ethel 3:08
11 Schlager Jake Webb Methyl Ethel 4:11


Noël Besson - Vocals
Holly Fewson - Cover Painting
James Ford - Drums, Engineer, Mixing, Producer, Synthesizer
Phil Laslett - Design
Methyl Ethel - Primary Artist
Thom Stewart - Composer, Organ
Jake Webb - Composer, Instrumentation, Producer, Vocals